top of page

New Music Friday: Poundz, Lil Yachty, Shaybo and Many More...

Updated: Jun 22, 2021

We're back with another edition of New Music Friday, this week showcasing new music from Poundz, Lil Yachty, Russ & Tion Wayne, Shaybo & Dream Doll, P.S Hitsquad & Giggs and Young Thug.

This week has been jam packed with new releases so it was only right we constructed a list of some of our favourites to add to your playlist in time for the weekend!

Poundz - No Smoke Without Fire

South London's very own Poundz has brought us a brand new project entitled 'No Smoke Without Fire.' The EP features a number of his chart topping hits including 'Get Rich N Get Paid', 'Tik Tok', 'Opp Thot' and his more recent track featuring BackRoad Gee & iLL BLU 'Chocolate Darling.' The project also features three brand new tracks from Poundz - 'Pull Up & Squeeze', 'Love You First' and 'Bando Kicks.' And if first impressions are anything to go by we would say they are due to be big!

Lil Yachty - Michigan Boat Boy

US Rapper Lil Yachty also gifted us with a new project this week, named 'Michigan Boat Boy.' While Yachty himself hails from Atlanta, the highly anticipated new mixtape sees Yachty team up with some of the best artists in the Michigan rap scene, previously sharing that he wanted to "give ’em the platform they may not have had before.”

Russ & Tion Wayne - Body (Remix)

Russ and Tion Wayne have released a huge remix to their latest smash hit 'Body.' The remix features a hefty lineup of talent including ArrDee, E1, ZT, Bugzy Malone, Buni, Fivio Foreign and Darkoo who all bring their own unique style and some series bars.

Shaybo & DreamDoll - Broke Boyz

Shaybo teams up with New York bred Rap star DreamDoll for a hard hitting single, accompanied by an equally exciting music video. After hearing this we're even more hopeful we'll get to see more collaborations between artists from the UK and the US!

P.S Hitsquad & Giggs - Black

It seems it's the dream week for collaborations as PS Hitsquad and Giggs have also teamed up to deliver a brand new single, simply titled 'Black.' The track is divided into two halves which sees PS Hitsquad tackle the first half and Giggs taking on the second half, both equally bringing the heat and showcasing two generations of rap talent honing from Peckham.

Young Thug - Slime Language 2 (Deluxe)

If you liked 'Slime Language 2' you'll be pleased to know Young Thug is back with a deluxe version of the album which features a whopping 8 new tracks. And to add to the excitement the new tracks feature and impressive lineup which includes DaBaby, NAV, Rowdy Rebel and Dipset member Jim Jones.

Found any new music to add to your summer playlist? Have we missed out any of your favourites from this week?

Connect with via our socials and have your say!


Recent Posts

See All


I commenti sono stati disattivati.
bottom of page